Detroit Symphony Orchestra LIVE!

undefined

 

 

Presented by Ford Motor Company

With generous support provided by the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Additional Promotional support provided by Pure Michigan-- "Your Trip Begins"

 

 

Next #DSOLive Webcast:

 

Sunday, November 18 at 3:00 p.m. ET (8 p.m., London; 9 p.m. Paris)

 

Von Oeyen Plays Schumann

 

Sir Andrew Davis, Conductor

Andew  Von Oeyen, Piano

 

undefined undefined

 

Pianist Andrew Von Oeyen (left) and conductor Sir Andrew Davis

 

 

PROGRAM

 

Debussy   Images

 

Schumann   Concerto for Piano and Orchestra

 

Bach   Passacaglia and Fugue in C minor, BWV 582

 

 

WATCH HERE, FREE

 

NOTES ON THE PROGRAM


 

View a full schedule of upcoming #DSOLive webcasts.  Details at dso.org/live, or on the DSO To Go mobile app.

 

 

Tweet with hashtag #DSOLive or comment at facebook.com/detroitsymphony  undefined undefined

 

Visit youtube.com/detroitsymphony in the coming weeks for concert highlights   undefined

 

 

Live from Orchestra Hall is presented by the Ford Motor Company Fund and made possible by generous support from The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, with additional promotional support from Pure Michigan. Distributed by Paraclassics.com and ClassicalTV.com. Live from Orchestra Hall is produced in collaboration with Detroit Public Television.


 

undefined         
     undefined     undefined 

 

 

 

undefined

 

The Detroit Symphony Orchestra onstage at Orchestra Hall in Detroit

 

 

 

undefined