Leila Josefowicz + Romeo & Juliet

undefined

 

 

Presented by Ford Motor Company

With generous support provided by the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Additional Promotional support provided by Pure Michigan-- "Your Trip Begins"

 

 

Next #DSOLive Webcast:

 

Sunday, December 9 at 3 p.m. ET (8 p.m., London; 9 p.m. Paris)

 

Romeo & Juliet

 

Susanna Mälkki, Conductor

Leila Josefowicz, Violin

 

 

undefined undefined

 

Leila Josefowicz, violin (left) and Susanna Mälkki, conductor

 

 

PROGRAM

 

TCHAIKOVSKY  Romeo and Juliet, Fantasy Overture

  

ADÈS  Violin Concerto ("Concentric Paths")

 

PROKOFIEV  Suite from Romeo and Juliet

 

 

WATCH HERE, FREE

 

NOTES ON THE PROGRAM


 

View a full schedule of upcoming #DSOLive webcasts.  Details at dso.org/live, or on the DSO To Go mobile app.

 

 

Tweet with hashtag #DSOLive or comment at facebook.com/detroitsymphony  undefined undefined

 

Visit youtube.com/detroitsymphony in the coming weeks for concert highlights   undefined

 

 

Live from Orchestra Hall is presented by the Ford Motor Company Fund and made possible by generous support from The John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, with additional promotional support from Pure Michigan. Distributed by Paraclassics.com and ClassicalTV.com. Live from Orchestra Hall is produced in collaboration with Detroit Public Television.


 

undefined         
     undefined     undefined 

 

 

 

undefined

 

The Detroit Symphony Orchestra onstage at Orchestra Hall in Detroit

 

 

 

undefined